BBB Rating
 
Window Type Window Features Window Terms Specials

Creative Exteriors Inc. is a customer focused general contracting firm and Harold Fischer takes great pride in being able to respond to homeowners on a one-on-one basis. His personable manner as well as attention to detail are just 2 of the many reasons people in Chicagoland have their homes improved by Creative Exteriors Inc.

These ratings and reviews have been provided by Service Magic Customers who have had work performed by Creative Exteriors Inc.


 
Customer Rating:  
City:
Project: Bathroom - Remodel
  "They gave me the lowest quote and the best job. They were excellent! They do backup their work. If you have any problems they will come back and fix it the same day."

Note: This reference was collected and verified as part of ServiceMagic's 10 step screening process. The project took place prior to the pro's acceptance as a ServiceMagic member.
 
  Customer: Chris Citron
June 2006
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago, IL
Project: Replacement Window
  Creative Exteriors is by far the BEST. Feldco, Sears, Home Depot, forget aboutit. Purchased 55 windows and saved over $15,000.00. The installers were professional,and did a great job. Harold is a walking window encyclopedia.Thank-you, feel free to call me Scott (773)771-0507  
  Customer: Scott Pales
Mar 7, 2011
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Orland Park Il..
Project: Replacement Windows
  The windows I had installed were very nice quality and the workmanship was excellent. I will use Creative Exteriors again in the future. Dave B. Orland Park
(708) 744 2291
 
  Customer: David Bornstein
Dec 30, 2011
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago Il.
Project:New Windows - Multiple
  Best price and windows were installed professionally and fast.  
  Customer: Neighbor
Oct 14, 2011
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago Il.
Project:New Windows - Multiple
  I have been very satisfied with my new windows that were installed recently by Creative Exteriors!  
  Customer: Neighbor
July 28, 2011
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago Il.
Project:New Windows - Multiple
  Delivered as promised, good price.
 
  Customer: Mark S.
July 19, 2011
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Rolling Meadows Il.
Project: Replacement Window
  I would have appreciated the crew leader being insure after the inspection was completed and installation of windows were done. I had trouble explaining to polish speaking workers that caulking was not clean and crisp. I felt they tried to take shortcuts to leave quickly.
(847) 927-2404
 
  Customer: Fran Gibbs
Mar 10, 2011
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Prospect Hts. Il.
Project: Replacement Window
  My window is good so far. We haven\'t had any challenging weather to really put it to the test. But it seems very sound. The two men who installed the window were foreigners and I wasn\'t really able to communicate with them. I do prefer to have someone that I can ask questions to if I needed to.
(847) 476-2107
 
  Customer: Lisa Sutton
Mar 7, 2011
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Western Springs
Project: Glass Block Windows
  (708) 256-5941  
  Customer: Jan Caliendo
Nov 7, 2011
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Orland Park Il.
Project: Replacement Window
  The process from ordering the windows to the installation was very good. My only reason for rating Creative Exteriors 4 versus 5 was based on one of our bedroom walls being knicked up during installation and saw dust being left throughout the rooms after installation. (630) 747-8361  
  Customer: Ed Zorich
Orland Park Il.
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Dolton, IL
Project: Replacement Window
  Had to call installer and got alot of runaround. Windows got installed, and it nice.
(708) 220 9162
 
  Customer: Lyndon Green
Jul 18, 2011
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago, IL
Project:New Window - Single
  Excellent service, reasonably priced  
  Customer: Neighbor
June 25, 2011
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  From beginining to end of project great business etiquete. I was very satisfied with the owners presentation and clarification of all work, especially that windows would be guaranteed for life and when installers came out they were very professional, friendly, very organized, clean and worked like pros. I was very pleased with the quality of workmanship and the friendliness. thank you.  
  Customer: Millie A
June 25, 2011
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: East Chicago, IN
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  Comments: Fast work, very neat ,looks good  
  Customer: Juan C
June 23, 2011
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Western Springs, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  On time, cleaned up, and did a nice job.  
  Customer: Bruce H.
May 18, 2011
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago, IL
Project: Install or Replace Window Glass
  The quote process took only a few minutes when Harold came out and the measuring, ordering and installation took only two weeks from start to finish. The site was cleaned up well aftr the installation and the finished product was exactly as quoted  
  Customer: Bob W.
June 12, 2011
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago, IL
Project: Replacement Window
  (708) 795 7679  
  Customer: Clarence Kokoszka
May 30, 2011
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago
Project: Replacement Window
  (765) 426 1926  
  Customer: Tayo Oladunni
May 30, 2011
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago
Project: Replacement Window
  The price was right,best quality, windows look GREAT!! Job was done on time and quickly, the installers cleaned up light they never were here. All in all My Wife and I are Very Pleased, THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR A JOB WELL DONE.
(773) 586 5624
 
  Customer: Paul Burgos
May 15, 2011
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago
Project: Replacement Window
  (773) 487 3280  
  Customer: Willie Windham
Dec 15, 2010
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Forrest Park
Project: Replacement Windoiws And Doors
  Very reliable excellent performance I am very happy with the results. (708) 366 5687  
  Customer: Ugo Formigoni
May 14, 2011
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Morton Grove
Project: Replacement Window
  Very positive. I got what I wanted.
(847) 724 8305
 
  Customer: John Fogarty
Dec 13, 2010
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Cicero
Project: Replacement Window
  I was very pleased with the installation of my nine windows and one picture window. The installers were quick, clean and efficient. Would highly recommend Creative Exteriors, Inc. (708) 656 1544  
  Customer: Sue Zajda
May 15, 2011
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Niles
Project: Glass Replacement
  It was great! We got just what we needed, quickly and neatly installed at a p[rice far below any other bidders! (847) 724 0485  
  Customer: J. Fred Hickman
May 15, 2011
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago, IL
Project: Replacement Window
  All-around great people, product and service. I am completely happy with my purchase and would gladly return for future purchases.
(773) 522 1044

 
  Customer: Dorothy Williams
Nov 15, 2010
     
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago
Project: Replacement Window
  I found the owner of the company, Harold, to be very knowledgeable and concerned for his customers. I just had several replacement windows installed in my home. The installation team was very efficient and did a fine job overall.
(773) 580 6804
 
  Customer: Allyson Dickie
Dec 9, 2010
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Oak Park, IL
Project: Replacement Windows
     
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago, IL
Project: Replacement Windows
     
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago, IL
Project: Replacement Window
     
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Morton Grove, IL
Project: New Window - Single
  "Great experience. Did an outstanding job. Very neat. Left workspace clean. The windowns were exactly what I wanted."  
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Oak Park, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "They were ok. Inexpensive and quick, but they did leave some mess and never came back to clean it up. I also have one window that is showing signs of leaking and have not gotten response form them."  
 
Comments from Creative Exteriors, Inc.
when i contacted her after the windows were installed she said that everything was fine, now 1 year later she wrote that we left a mess and 1 window is leaking. if the mess is still there i will have stanley clean it up. as far as the leaking window i will send him back to check it out. i spoke with my installer today,2 days later, and he said that he recaulked the window and everything looks ok.
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago, IL
Project: New Window - Single
  "The service was fantastic, quick, and nicely done. The people at Creative Exteriors proved to be very professional, understanding and customer service orientated. I am very happy with the work done on my double hung window. Rosalyn H"  
  Customer: Rosalyn H.
Member Since: July 31, 2008
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Hazel Crest, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "Mr. Harold Fischer was professional and his staff was efficient and very professional as well. I am very satisfied with their work and would highly recommend his services."  
  Customer: michelle m.
Member Since: June 4, 2010
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "Pretty simple and straight forward with the quote and then during the installation, again the crew was professional, very efficient and did a great job in clean up (no mess) and I really liked that they put the blinds back up for me. Overall they surpassed my expectations."  
  Customer: Dan A.
Member Since: November 20, 2007
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: South Holland, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "Excellent experience......."  
  Customer: beverly r.
Member Since: July 16, 2010
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "Professiona--very straightforward presentation."  
  Customer: Donald A.
Member Since: July 6, 2010
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
     
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Harvey, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "Considering the type of window that had to be replaced, the time it took to get it replaced was reasonable. The proprietor is very knowledgable and professional."  
  Customer: Valerie T.
Member Since: April 22, 2010
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Maywood, IL
Project: New Window - Single
  "The service was fantastic, quick, and nicely done. The people at Creative Exteriors proved to be very understanding and customer service orientated. I am very happy with the work done on my glass block windows."  
  Customer: Anton M.
Member Since: March 12, 2010
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Niles, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "Creative Exteriors worked quickly, professionally and with high quality. Would use again."  
  Customer: Leo S.
Member Since: September 16, 2006
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Harvey, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "They Owner came out, showed me the different windows, very nice and pleasent...for the money and the quialthy i picked them. had other come out but not so pleasent..aq"  
  Customer: joyce k.
Member Since: June 2, 2010
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Park Forest, IL
Project: New Window - Single
  "you were great! you came on time, did a very good job and cleaned up after your self. I am keeping your contact information in case I need to use you again"  
  Customer: Kathleen S.
Member Since: February 1, 2007
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Thornton, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "excellent presentation and installation !!! will use this company for my next window project !!!"  
  Customer: mike q.
Member Since: May 11, 2010
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Bridgeview, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "very professional, cleaned up when done. has dropped the temputatire in that room about 20 degrees. very happy with service and timeliness of installation."  
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "Excellent from first contact thru installation. Will always go to Creative Exteriors when I need windows."  
  Customer: Nicole S.
Member Since: April 11, 2005
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "Excellent, and very knowledgeable. Harold also pointed out 2010 tax credits I would be eligible for with the widow purchase. The only part of the process that was not seemlesss was scheduling. There was slight disconnects with the manufacturer, and the original install date was missed. Other than this slight scheduling issue, the installers were great and easy to work with. I would definitely do business with them again, and recommend to others."  
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: La Grange Park, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "Harold was prompt in returning calls. Knew his product line, and was very competitive in his pricing. The installation went well without any problems. His installer was prompt and professional. What really sold me on Harold was he didn't have a high pressure sales pitch as the confidence in his product and services was self-evident. He also treated my small job (2 windows) as he would any other large job. I will be using him in the future."  
  Customer: Dan M.
Member Since: June 1, 2010
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Matteson, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "They were great to work with. I replaced 7 windows and they are perfect. They look great and are a breeze to clean. They were quick to respond to my request for a quote, quick to measure and as soon as the windows were completed, they came to install. No delays at any point during the project. I would highly recommend Creative Exteriors to anyone looking for windows."  
  Customer: Sarah B.
Member Since: May 8, 2010
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "I love the windows.The guys who installed the windows were professional and did a great job. I only met with Harold once(first visit), after his visit there was no communication, which was kind of a disappointment."  
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Park Ridge, IL
Project: New Window - Single
  "and cleaned up well after installation"  
  Customer: Ken R.
Member Since: April 16, 2008
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago, IL
Project: New Window - Single
  "Harold makes sure you are taken care. He follows up with you and if you are happy. A lot of contractors are not that caring. I highly recommend this company! His crews do superb work which is a compliment to Harold Fischer!!"  
  Customer: Charles W.
Member Since: April 21, 2003
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "Working with Mr. Fischer was great, any problems or situations that arose, he was right on top it. I plan on useing Creative Exteriors on other projects at our home."  
  Customer: hughie g.
Member Since: April 19, 2010
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Illinois, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "Professional from start to finish."  
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Country Club Hills, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "Everything was completed as stated and on time. Workers were very professional and did a wonderful job. Would recommend this company to anyone."  
  Customer: Larry B.
Member Since: June 22, 2008
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Posen, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "very good"  
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Calumet City, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "Harold Fischer was very professional. He answered all questions and concerns. The jobs was completed sooner than predicted. The workers were very professional. The workers answered all my questions and concerns. Mr. Fischer was present to ensure the job was completed to his satisfaction and mine. Overall everything was perfect. I will definitely refer Creative Exteriors, Inc to family and friends."  
  Customer: juwanna w.
Member Since: May 5, 2006
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Highland, IN
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "They did a really nice job. My favorite part of working with Harold and Creative Exteriors was that the whole process was really quick and easy. I didn't have to wait a long time and the quality of the windows was great!"  
  Customer: Samantha S.
Member Since: November 9, 2005
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Munster, IN
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "From start to finish professional, I plan to use them again for other projects and will recommend them to others. The service was outstanding. The workers were courteous and professional."  
  Customer: Tammy P.
Member Since: August 17, 2009
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Homewood, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "Harold came out and gave us his pitch about the windows. At first, I thought I was listening to the FeldCo guy all over again, because everything FeldCo told us, so did Harold. However, we found that not only was the information about the windows the same, but the warranty for the Argon/Low-E gas seal was double with Creative Exteriors. On top of double the warranty, the windows he uses are manufactured in Chicago by Advanced Window Corporation. This meant the turn around time after final measurement was also far better than what FeldCo told us. After measurements were taken it was ~10 business days and we received a call to have them installed. The windows look great inside and out. I watched a majority of the installation process, and everything that was explained to us was done. The windows and patio door slide effortlessly. We IMMEDIATELY noticed a difference after the windows were installed. Though it was the end of the winter season, we had a couple nights where the temperature dipped down into the low 40's, and we didn't even have to turn the heat on. If you are thinking about getting Argon/Low-E windows, we would highly suggest it. Our expectations were definitely surpassed. KUDOS to Creative Exteriors and Advanced Window Corporation "  
  Customer: Bob M.
Member Since: February 18, 2010
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Homewood, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "They had a good product. Their installation was outstanding with no fuss and they cleaned up every bit of debris from the old windows and from the new. Outstanding work. We will be having them furnish and install ten more windows later this year or 2011. We will also be recommending them to our individual condominium owners (both windows and patio doors."  
  Customer: Marlene T.
Member Since: February 19, 2010
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "quick, efficient and very friendly from the beginning to the end! Harold and Stanley - the best in all angles. Thank you."  
  Customer: Edward G.
Member Since: February 7, 2010
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "very pleased with the service an the time it took to install the windows"  
  Customer: melvin g.
Member Since: March 4, 2008
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago, IL
Project: New Window - Single
  "HAROLD AND Stanley are the two gentlemen that I dealt with and both were top caliber and I HAVE NO PROBLEM IN MY FIVE STAR RATING. PERSONALLY, both guys came in and were eager to do business with me and assisted me in making an informed decision with their professional knowledge. I have no problem recommending them to my friends and colleague and to boot when the need arise for their type services, they will be top on the list that is contacted for a contract."  
  Customer: BLANCHE M.
Member Since: December 15, 2009
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Lansing, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "overall it was great, price was very fair and the service was excellent. Very good company to deal with and I will be more than willing to go to them again."  
  Customer: DEBBIE W.
Member Since: July 23, 2009
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Elmwood Park, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "Great, Harold was very thorough while showing us the windows. The price was what really sold me."  
  Customer: Danielle P.
Member Since: November 17, 2009
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "No nonsense, professional in sales and installation. Deliviered better than I thought. Installation crews, though short on English, knew what they were doing, No short cuts, just good old fashioned workmanship. Cleaned up and completed with-in 5 hours."  
  Customer: Marlene & Richard P.
Member Since: October 4, 2007
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Richton Park, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "The owner was really great I only needed two windows and he was more than happy to install them as opposed to one company who stated they would not just do two windows.His presentation was brief but precise he did not waste a lot of time, ruining my day with a sales pitch that could last a whole afternoon.His price was the best. And his installers were very professional. this company I would highly recommend."  
  Customer: james c.
Member Since: March 10, 2006
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "Creative Exteriors provided professional service from contract to completion of installation of our windows. Team presented themselves as professionals that limited noise, cleaned as they worked, and finished the job in promised time frame. The condo association was impressed with their efforts to clean as they worked, started after 9 a.m. then concluded by 4 p.m., with no damage to the hall walls due to equipment and materials being moved from the first to the third floor, and they presented themselves as professionals. Very fair pricing for materials and work provided when compared to other vendors."  
  Customer: Rel H.
Member Since: October 6, 2009
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "Mr. Fischer was the ultimate professional. His presentation was right on and his demo with samples really made it easy to make an informed decision. The installers came a week earlier than expected and the job was immaculate. Unlike other companies who wanted to tear off my original molding inside, they worked from outside the house, and there was no debris left behind to clean up. This was a homeowners dream experience---and the windows are beautiful. Thanks Mr. Fischer. Its great to open a window after 17 years. I would highly recommend your company to anyone."  
  Customer: Velinda S.
Member Since: August 25, 2009
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "they quick and accurate "  
  Customer: chiristine w.
Member Since: October 8, 2009
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "They were fantastic!!!!!! The next day they were measuring the windows. They were very professional. I will definitely use Creative Exteriors, Inc. again on other properties."  
  Customer: Karen T.
Member Since: August 4, 2008
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago, IL
Project: New Window - Single
  "Work was done on time and done well. Everything was cleaned and unneeded items were removeed."  
  Customer: Jesse H.
Member Since: September 10, 2007
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago, IL
Project: New Window - Single
  "Installers did a fast and professional job."  
  Customer: Richard R.
Member Since: March 2, 2007
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: East Chicago, IN
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "IT WAS PLEASANT. THE INSTALLERS CAME IN AND GOT RIGHT ON THE JOB AND EVEN CLEANED UP AFTERWARDS SO NOTHING FOR ME TO DO WHEN THEY LEFT..."  
  Customer: CYNTHIA I.
Member Since: August 25, 2009
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "Short turnaround. Low price. Fast install. High quality."  
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Park Forest, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "Creative Exteriors, Inc. was prompt and very helpful in recommending the type of wilndows necessary for my home. The workmanship was excellent. They installation was flawless and the workmen clean up work area so that you did even know they have been there. I love my new windows and plan to replace more soon. Thank you."  
  Customer: Verna A.
Member Since: July 28, 2009
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Dyer, IN
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "we had replacement windows installed, the work was done as promised, and the workers cleaned up we are satisfied with the quality and workmanship."  
  Customer: imogene b.
Member Since: August 26, 2009
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Highland, IN
Project: New Window - Single
  "very pleased with the windows and the workers who cleaned up after themselves."  
  Customer: Barbara M.
Member Since: August 23, 2009
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Northbrook, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "The introduction during estimation was short and informative. The project was finished in time. The guys worked hard and when asked to do something did it without word. I liked the style. The quality is still to see - the winter is coming."  
  Customer: Igor S.
Member Since: December 18, 2008
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Riverdale, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "Creative was true to our expectations. Workers were quick and knew their job well. I would highly recomend them and would very seriously consider them for future jobs."  
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Munster, IN
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "no remarks"  
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Des Plaines, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "I am very happy. I am impressed at how careful and quick Creative Exteriors handled the job. I will use them again and will share their name with friends and family. Thank you Creative Exteriors!!!"  
  Customer: Phyllis S.
Member Since: April 18, 2008
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Homewood, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "Harold was very informative and helped us through the process. His workmen were fast and efficient."  
  Customer: Mary M.
Member Since: July 24, 2009
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "Good"  
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "These guys are fantastic, they did what they said they were going to do, and did it on schedule. I had given the project to a different company earlier, and they took my money and ran with it for a while. Creative Exteriors came in and in two weeks I had my windows installed. These will be the guys I call when I get the other nine windows installed."  
  Customer: Jonathan A.
Member Since: May 13, 2006
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "Very professional estimate interview. Information was given without a presser sales pitch. Work was timely and efficient. Clean up was very good. Care was taken with and my proerrty was not damaged. A follow up visit was provided."  
  Customer: Patricia S.
Member Since: July 30, 2009
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: mt. prospect, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "Very nice installation of glass block and egress basement windows. The Installer that Mr. Fischer uses, however, was rarely punctual for his appointments to measuring and installing windows."  
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: chicago, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "They did the best job I have ever had done on my house. The workers were courteous and followed the contract perfectly."  
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: chicago, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "Creative Ext. did a good job. The only problem i had with them was the time it took. the time it took from the contract to completion was over 6 weeks. I had another company do twenty windows in another property before he completed ten windows in this house"

Comments from Creative Exteriors, Inc.
"The reason it took 6 weeks was because we had to order an octagon window and that's what caused the delay. Normally we deliver within 2 weeks."
 
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "They were professional and courteous. The job was done in a timely manner, and the windows are beautiful!"  
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: will provide, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "Everything went very smoothly with this transaction. Harold is about business. When it is time to have my upstairs windows replaced, I believe this will be my company of choice. I will also refer people to this company as well."  
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Des Plaines, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "Mr. Fischer was very professional he delivered on time. I recently called regarding one of my window not being able to close and the factory took the message. I waited one week and I called Mr. Fischer and he told me that he would get someone out ASAP and two days later I schedule a date. I recommended him to three others I hope they call him."  
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Willow Springs, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "One window was "dead on arrival" with the virgin vinyl frame cracked above the corner. The subcontractor who actually did the installation was very conscientious and went the extra mile, driving to the factory and having a replacement built. He installed it a week later. I would probably recommend the company again, but think whoever uses them should negotiate aggressively on price. after benchmarking I think I paid about a 25% premium as i am in an upscale suburb and not in Chicago."  
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "They did a great job with fantastic product...all in a timely manner."  
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Brookfield, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "Creative Exteriors did all of my windows and they look awesome. Especially on the bay window. The whole job was finished in 7-8 hours (12 double hung and 1 bay window) and they thoroughly cleaned up after the job was done. The workman were very nice and polite. Harold Fischer was very professional and gave me a great deal. Once we agreed on everything, the job was done very quickly. I am telling all of my neighbors about this company."  
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "We found working with Mr. Fischer and Creative Exteriors to be a very rewarding experience. Besides having multiple windows replaced we also had a complete bathroom remodeled. From bidding the job all the way to final clean up, everything was done in a highly professional manner. We are very pleased with the results."  
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: chicago, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
   
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
   
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago, IL
Project: New Window - Single
   
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Evanston, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
   
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Homewood, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "They were the first of the four to make contact and followup. The only one to give complete demo of product."  
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Morton Grove, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
   
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Palatine, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "Harold sure seemed like a surly fellow. The price of my order and quickness of delivery and installation was very good, but I felt like Harold was angry each time we talked."  
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Hazel Crest, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
   
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Hoffman Estates, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "The order & installation process was very quick (start to finish was less than 2 weeks). We had windows installed in less than one day for our entire house! Creative Exteriors was a great recommendation from ServiceMagic."  
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Maywood, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "There was a delay in getting the install of the windows due to the cold weather. This was outside the company's control but it was a little frustrating. I would use the company again. Thank You "  
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: chicago, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "Did a great job on my wood clad windows! Everything went smooth . I'm very happy with my new windows and service provided by Marcin!"  
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Lake Bluff, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "Did not meet initial installation date, but am very happy with final result and look!"  
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago, IL
Project: New Window - Single
  "I was pleased with the professionalism of the crew that came out to replace my windows. The crew appeared well organized and efficient. I would recommend this company to friends and family."  
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago, IL
Project: Bathroom - Remodel
  "From the moment we called Harold's team proved to be responsive and their work quality and ethic is very good. The crew was on-time every day and very neat. We purchased high-end materials for our project and thanks to Creative Exteriors we love the custom tile work and overall beauty of our bathroom. You can expect a honest uncomplicated quote process with an emphasis on realistically managing your expectations. They do windows too!"  
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Streamwood, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "Windows are nice and have made a big difference in only 3 days, work did not get completed in one day and they had to come back the next day which meant more time off work for me - then they a problem with patio door where it was ordered for the wrong side opening so a new one had to be ordered and installed, only problem was, they already ripped out the old one, they had to put the wrong one in temporarily until they could order the new one. Would liked for them to have arrived earlier than 10AM to start as we took the whole day off thinking they would be there and could have actually gone into work for a partial day."  
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Bellwood, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "I really enjoyed my experience working with the professionals of creative exteriors. Everything was handled expediently and with great customer service. I will use them to install my remaining windows soon. All my concerns were addressed. Thank you so much."  
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "Harold did an outstanding job describing the product, better than any of the other estimators. His team did a great job on the install. I would recommend highly."  
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Glenwood, IL
Project: Exterior Trim - Install or Replace
  "He was very happy with the work that they did. The price was a little too high but other than that i loved it."  
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: hammond, IN
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "The crew was late arriving on the appointed day because they go lost and job took two days to complete instead of one. There was a slight language barrier because the crews english was broken. But in the end, the job was completed and the windows look great."  
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: chicago, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
   
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Naperville, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "The answering service needs improvement - no identification, call routing, or chance for provide information they want to. Installers showed up late. Lots of smudge marks left on wall near door, and dust/particles on carpet area. Was the best price around, and overall good installation of a much higher quality door than what was previously there."  
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "The windows are great! They were a little more expensive than we originally budgeted, but they are worth it. The features and characteristics of the windows are what set them apart. The crew was also fast and efficient with the installation."  
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Riverdale, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "I was pleasantly surprised at the work...They were all about the work and making sure that I was happy. I had all my windows replaced, along with basement block windows. That crew did a great job! I also had the soffett on my garage capped with aluminum and gutters, again that crew did a very professional job. In this day when so many companies are ripping customers off, I feel extremely lucky that I picked this company and I highly recommend them. "  
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Later, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "Mr. Fischer was prompt to reply to my request, thru Service Magic, to replace 12 windows. The windows were delivered within a week after measurements were taken. The installers said they would start at 8AM and finish at 1PM. They DID it on the hottest day of the year, 100º!!! The clean-up was great, in the house as well as in the yard. We would recommend this Company to all for window replacement."  
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Naperville, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "Harold was great. He knows windows! The installation crew was professional, courteous and efficient. We had some problems with the fumes from the calking but everything looks great. Thanks for the good service."  
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
   
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
   
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "the whole experience was great from start to finish. I only experienced one minor communication issue but as soon as it was brought to the owners attention it was immediately fixed. That's quality customer service. I plan to have them back to replace the remaining windows in my home. Can't thank you enough!"  
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "Professional and prompt installation of new window. However the exterior frame was not capped with aluminum as ordered prior to the installer leaving. I called Creative Exteriors owner and he had installer come back promptly and do the capping. Overall satisfied with new window."  
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago, IL
Project: Bathroom - Remodel
  "Considering the problems in upgrading a 90 year old home, these people were wonderful. Always polite, hard working and they kept in mind that this construction site was our home. I would highly recommend them"  
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Lombard, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "We actually used this company to remodel our kitchen instead of doing the windows. All of the workers were very friendly and professional. They showed up on time and were very flexible with our changes. I would definitely use them again!"  
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Tinley Park, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "I would consider hiring C.E. again and would feel comfortable recommending them to others. Quite satisfied with the quality of the window - a major factor."  
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Calumet City, IL
Project: Seamless Metal Gutters - Install
  "Had Creative Exteriors replace some worn gutters and downspouts. Everything went smoothly, no problems. Looks Great."  
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago, IL
Project: Bathroom - Remodel
  "The craftsman was excellent! Communication with the Foreman was clear,but would have wanted proactive contacts about progress. All in all, a great experience - fine quality and care for the whole house and attention to cleanup! We felt very well served by our craftsman."  
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Hoffman Estates, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "I would recemmond this company to anyone and actaull have all ready!!"  
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: oak park, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
   
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: des plaines, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "I find Harold Fischer to be a professional person who is helpful and has a good understanding of his product. The windows are of excellent quality (I've compared many) and the installation was extremely quick and was well done. The installers were very courteous and meticulous in their work. I am very satisfied with my new windows."  
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
   
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
   
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Sauk Village, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
   
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Naperville, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "The service received from Creative Exteriors was very good. From the first estimate to the installation they were professional and prompt. We are very pleased with our new windows."  
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Wheeling, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "Replaced 8 windows and patio door on my first floor. Had to do a bit of fighting to get the best price. Quality of installation is very high. Product is very good. No money upfront. I will use these guys to replace the rest of the windows in the spring. Recommend. A+"  
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: maywood, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "We were very please with Harold and will be using him in the future for home improvement. Thank you very much for the recommendations."  
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Lombard, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "This company knew their stuff. I would recommend them to others"  
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Mt. Prospect, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "Harold Fischer and his team were excellent. Harold was very knowledgeable, and he knew exactly what he had to do in order to get the job. Turnaround time was amazing, and the value was by far the best. Workers were very courteous and took pride in their work- very professional."  
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
   
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago, IL
Project: Bathroom - Remodel
  "The bathroom looks wonderful. They are even coming back to touch up the caulk job because it was coming apart slightly. I would definitely recommend them to redo a bathroom."  
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Tinley Park, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
   
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Highland Park, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
   
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: LaGrange, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "By far the best price for similar products. Job was finished quickly and looks good. Had to be called back to finish cleaning up."  
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Schiller Park, IL
Project: Bathroom - Remodel
   
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Naperville, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
   
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "I thought Harold Fisher and his team did an awesome job! Harold was on time for our consultation appointment, was very informative and patient when answering all of my questions. He gave me more for my money than all of the other companys offered with the same quality product. The installation of 15 brand new windows was concluded all in one day, only about 5 hours! The team cleaned up everything and removed all of the debris. You couldn't even tell they were there except for my brand new quality windows. Needless to say, I am very pleased with my choice of Creative exteriors and have recommended them to several neighbors!"  
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: BURBANK, IL
Project: Kitchen - Remodel
   
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
   
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Maywood, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
   
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Wheaton, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
   
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Wilmette, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "Very good experience. Very nice windows at a good value. Job was about 1 week later than expected, but this seems to be the norm or even better than others."  
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Downers Grove, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "We were very happy with Creative Exteriors. The price was very competitive and we like how fast we were able to get our windows in less then 2 weeks. We would definetly use them in the future."  
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "Harold Fisher, Creative Exteriors was a professional company that did the job and did it well. They were on time and installed all of my windows in a matter of hours. The installers were excellent and left no mess. I was very pleased with the company and would refer them to all of my family and friends. Way to go Creative Exteriors!!!!"  
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Bloomingdale, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "I am very pleased with the workmanship and quality of the windows. I am also thankful to you for all your help. My son recomended I use your service and he was right. I chose te best person for the job and the price was certainly right for our bugget. Thank you again. I am a satisified customer."  
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago, IL
Project: Bathroom - Remodel
  "One of the walls in the shower was rebuilt incorrectly. When I pointed it out and said it would eventually leak, I was given a flimsy excuse and told it couldn't be changed. Had they caulked the gaps, I may have given more weight to their argument."  
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: skokie, IL
Project: New Window - Single
   
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "Very knowledgeable, exceptional value, but a lot of phone tag - job gets done better than expected, but may take a little longer than anticipated - well worth the wait!"  
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago, IL
Project: Kitchen - Remodel
  "We were very pleased with the quality of our kitchen and we will highly recommend him to anyone and for other work we might need. Harold was a wonderful person to work with, always courteous, listened to our needs and went beyond the call of duty on other requests. He is an excellent ambassador of Service Magic. Thank you for including his name in your data base. "  
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: northbrook, IL
Project: Bathroom - Remodel
  "the man doing the tile work came here without the tiles-he thought that I was buying them so that's why I think communication was a problem."  
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Arlington Heights, IL
Project: Bathroom - Remodel
  "Harold Fisher is excellent - he always promptly returned phone calls and was extremely attentive to my questions and needs. His crew was great - very polite and clean...and they were conscious of our privacy during our two bathroom remodels. I would highly recommend this company on any job."  
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago, IL
Project: New Window - Single
   
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Lombard, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
   
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Chicago, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
  "Salesman kind of cocky but very professional"  
     
 
Customer Rating:  
City: Highland Park, IL
Project: Storm Windows - Install or Replace
   
     
 

Creative Exteriors Inc. l 7714 N. Eastlake Terrace Chicago, IL 60626 l 773-973-3000